StadtRAD

Dear students,

We are excited to let you know that a new StadtRad system has been launched on June 1st. For that we signed another SemesterTicket contract with the providers in the name of all students! Therefore, you can use the StadtRad without a regular fee for 60 minutes per trip for free.

To use the StadtRad for free as a student, you need to enter a discount code on the StadtRad website (https://stadtradlueneburg.de/de) upon registration. Since it is only available to the university public, we cannot publish it here. However, there is going to be an intranet page soon where you can find the code. In the meantime, please contact to get the code or take a look at the email by Leuphana Aktuell from 04/06/2021.

If you then register with your @stud.leuphana.de address, you will not have to pay a yearly fee of 5€ and you can use the bikes for up to 60 minutes per trip for free. You can also rent up to three bikes at the same time. If your trip takes longer than 60 minutes, you will be charged per minute according to the discounted HVV tariff (currently 0,08€ per minunte to a maximum of 15€ per day).

In the new StadtRad system, there are going to be 26 stations and around 210 bikes. From 2022 onwards there are supposed to cargo bikes as well. You can find more information about the new StadtRad system at: https://stadtradlueneburg.de/de

How can I register?

  1. Visit https://stadtradlueneburg.de/en and click on “Register Now”

2. Click on “redeem now” to enter your coupon code for students. Since it is only available to the university public, we cannot publish it here. However, there is going to be an intranet page soon where you can find the code. In the meantime, please contact to get the code or take a look at the email by Leuphana Aktuell from 04/06/2021. Important! The code is case-sensitive!

3. Choose your tariff

4. Enter your details, it’s important that you use your @stud.leuphana.de email address. !Important! Without a @stud.leuphana.de address the registration for students won’t work!

5. Choose your preferred way of payment and solve the Captcha. You won’t be charged a registration fee and the first 60 minutes of every trip are free. You will only be charged if you use the bike for more than 60 minutes at a time. For the SEPA payment option, a call at the customer service of StadtRad is required for your account to be activated manually.

6. Check your details and accept the terms and conditions.

7. Enter the code that is being sent to you via SMS.

8. Your registration is complete. Now download the StadtRad Lüneburg app or rent a bike via phone.

9. Go cycling!

StadtRAD

Liebe Studis,

wir freuen uns euch mitteilen zu können, dass am 1. Juni ein neues StadtRAD System gestartet hat. Dafür haben wir wieder für alle Studis einen SemesterTicket-Vertrag mit den Betreiber*innen abgeschlossen! So könnt ihr das StadtRAD ohne Grundgebühr für 60 Minuten pro Fahrt kostenlos nutzen.

Um das StadtRAD als Studis kostenlos zu nutzen, müsst ihr auf der StadtRAD Webseite bei der Anmeldung einen Aktionscode eingeben. Da dieser nicht veröffentlicht werden darf könnt ihr den Aktionscode nur hier im Intranet der Uni finden. Dafür müsst ihr entweder mit dem WLAN der Uni oder mit einem VPN-Zugang verbunden sein.

Wenn ihr euch dann mit eurer @stud.leuphana.de Adresse anmeldet, entfällt die jährliche Grundgebühr von 5€, außerdem könnt ihr die Räder pro Ausleihe 60 Minuten lang kostenlos nutzen und bis zu drei Räder gleichzeitig ausleihen. Wenn ihr länger als 60 min mit dem StadtRAD durchgängig unterwegs seid, fallen pro Minute Kosten an, dabei gilt der ermäßigte HVV Tarif (momentan 8 ct. pro Minute, max. 15€ pro Tag).

Im neuen StadtRad System wird es voraussichtlich 26 Stationen und ca. 210 Räder geben, ab 2022 sollen noch Lastenräder dazu kommen. Mehr Infos zu dem neuen StadtRAD System findet ihr hier: https://stadtradlueneburg.de/de

Doch wie kann ich mich anmelden?

  1. https://stadtradlueneburg.de/de aufrufen und „Jetzt Kunde werden“ klicken

2. Bei dein Tarif bei Aktionscode auf „Jetzt einlösen“ klicken und Aktionscode für Studierende eingeben. Da dieser hochschulintern ist kann er hier vorerst nicht veröffentlicht werden. Es wird bald eine Intranetseite geben, die ihr an dieser Stelle finden werdet. So lange wendet euch gerne an , um den Code zu bekommen oder guckt in den Newsletter vom AStA vom 04.06.2021. Wichtig! Groß und Kleinschreibung beim Aktionscode beachten!

3. Tarif auswählen

4. Deine Daten eintragen, dabei deine @stud.leuphana.de E-Mail Adresse verwenden !Wichtig! Ohne @stud.leuphana.de Adresse funktioniert die Anmeldung für Studierende nicht!

5. Zahlungsart auswählen und Captcha bestätigen. Dabei fällt für die Registrierung sowie die ersten 60 min jeder Fahrt kein Geld an, nur wenn Du länger fährst wird abgebucht. Bei der SEPA Zahlungsart ist ein Anruf beim Kundenservice des StadtRades notwendig, um manuell freigeschaltet zu werden.

6. Angaben überprüfen und Rechtliche Hinweise akzeptieren.

7. Code den man per SMS bekommt, eingeben.

8. Die Registrierung ist damit abgeschlossen! Jetzt einfach die StadtRAD Lüneburg App herunterladen oder Fahrräder wie per Telefon ausleihen.

9. Losradeln!